marketplacebad.blogg.se

Plex and audiobooks
Plex and audiobooks





plex and audiobooks plex and audiobooks

Here is an example of how ID3 tags map to book metadata. This is also the case if using other solutions like Audiobookshelf or Booksonic. However, this setup requires audiobooks to be accurately tagged to show book metadata. I settled on selfhosting a Plex instance and using the Prologue app to access my audiobook collection. Hence, I started looking for solutions to selfhost my audiobook collection and stream them from my iPhone. However, using the Audible app to access audiobooks has some significant downsides primarily not having control over purchased content and content potentially disappearing due to licensing issues. Audible is the dominant player in the audiobook space.







Plex and audiobooks